Principles of Real Estate (Getting a Real Estate License in Kansas)

If Real Estate interests you, a good first step is to attend a 30-hour Principles of Real Estate Home Study PLUS Course. In addition to being a requirement to get your license in Kansas, the course will open your eyes to a wide range of real estate industry topics, including:

  • Types of Licenses
  • License and Contract Laws
  • Forms of Real Estate Ownership
  • Brokerages and Agencies and Responsibilities of Each

Click here for a full list of state licensing requirements.

Click here for upcoming  Principles of Real Estate Home Study PLUS Class dates.

30-Hour Principles of Real Estate Course

Home-Study PLUS – $195

  • Attend a two-day live classroom presentation (click here for schedule).
  • Receive textbook and course materials the day of class and review materials with the instructor and through online Diagnostic Tests to be taken at the end of each Unit in the textbook (link will be emailed to you).
  • Complete a two-part, open-book online exam and score at least 90% on each section. If your score is not 90%, you will get additional attempts to retake the exam.
  • Once you’ve achieved a 90% score, fill out the information for your certificate online and print. Your education certificate is valid for 12 months, which means you must pass the State Exam within 12 months.

To Enroll in the 30-Hour Principles of Real Estate Course

Online: Go to KANSASPORTAL.RAMCOAMS.NET and follow instructions to enroll as a non-member.
Phone: 800-366-0069, ext. 2129 or ext. 2131.

 

30-Hour Practice Course – Home study format – $135*
*Plus a $10 shipping/handling fee

  • Receive a course book and a link to the online exam.
  • Complete an open book, online exam. You need to achieve a score of at least 90% to pass.
  • Once you pass the exam (achieve a score of at least 90%), fill out the information for your certificate and print. A copy of this Practice Course certificate must be sent to KREC as part of your application.
  • Your Practice Course certificate is valid for six months.

To Purchase a 30-Hour Practice Course

Online: Go to KANSASPORTAL.RAMCOAMS.NET and follow instructions to purchase as a non-member.
Phone: 800-366-0069, ext. 2129 or ext. 2131.

*NOTE – If you are purchasing a home-study course you will not be registering for a class you will be purchasing a product – these are different instructions and processes.

The cancellation fee is 20% of the registration fee.  No refunds or transfers will be granted once the course has begun or materials have been picked up or shipped.

ACCESSIBILITY
Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support